2018/19 Roll of Honour

Another nail-biting season for Market Harborough Netball League saw first-time winners of both the first and second divisions, with the second division result coming down to the final quarter of the season.

Congratulations to everyone who played this season, we hope you loved it as much as we did.


Drum roll please for the 2018/19 Adult League Tournament and League Winners: 


Pre-Season Tournament Winners: Foxton Mavericks

First Half Season Winners: Club Correze

Plate Runners Up: Aircare Thunder

Plate Winners: Knighton

Cup Runners Up: Foxton Mavericks

Cup Winners: Club Correze

End of Season Tournament Winners: Foxton Mavericks

Most Sporting Team: Siamo Sirens

League Division Two Runners Up: Aircare Lightning

League Division Two Winners: Turner's Tornadoes

League One Runners Up: Knighton

League One Winners: Club Correze

Winner of the Umpires Award: Louise Glover

Most Improved Umpire: Karen Chapman


Individual team winners:


Aircare Lightning: Hannah Forman

Aircare Thunder: Maisie Williamson

Foxton Mavericks: Katie Neal & Jodie Bellamy

Foxton Flyers: Sarah Stoney

Club Correze: Kim Walton

Lutterworth Robins: Alex Taylor

MHBC: Sofi Mills

Snowfinders: Charlotte Maxfield

Forman Falcons: Livi Percival

Knighton: Harri Caple

Turner's Tornadoes: Jess Hughes

Harborough Harriers: Emma Walker


Player’s Player: Kim Walton (Club Correze)

Cathy Holland Young Player: Grace Brooks & Livi Percival (Formans)

Player of the Year (Senior): Hannah Forman (Aircare)

Player of the Year (U18): Livi Percival (Forman's Falcons)


Summer League Results:

1st Club Correze

2nd NHBC

3rd Aircare Lightning



Market Harborough Youth Netball Roll of Honour


Again, huge congratulations to all players this year. What a year the youth division has had, the pinnacle of which being our first team reaching the national finals and placing an unbelievable 4th position.

Rising Star (Youth to adult transition)
Holly Callow

High 5
Best Defence - Georgia Mepham
Players Player - Georgia Mepham
Progress Award - Ella Moffat
Managers Player - Tilly Goold
Best Attack - Natasha Callis
Best All-rounder - Tilly Dargie

Under 12
Best Defence - Clemmie Buchanan
Players Player - Kodi Okafor
Progress Award - Lydia Grandidge
Managers Player - Bessie Bluck
Best Attack - Jemima Kay
Best All-rounder - Izzy Nixon

Under 13
Best Defence - Poppy O'Connell
Players Player - Emily Trinder
Progress Award - Isabelle Campion
Managers Player - Emilia Lowe
Best Attack - Amalie Baker
Best All-rounder - Zoe Williams

Under 14
Best Defence - Angelica Suma
Players Player - Jess Picot
Progress Award - Cora Coyle
Managers Player - Ella & Ruby Davies
Best Attack - Evie Watts
Best All-rounder - Elena Bensi

Under 15
Best Defence - Tabitha Tooms
Players Player - Mia Rose Baker
Progress Award - Lucy-Anne Cunliffe
Managers Player - Louise Kelly
Best Attack - Mia Poole
Best All-rounder - Izzy Christopher

Under 16
Best Defence - Sian Brewin
Players Player - Sian Brewin
Progress Award - Ella Holden
Managers Player - Olivia Percival
Best Attack - Molly Blyth
Best All-rounder - Beth Wallis